DFP Header Code

DFP – Header Placement

Gloucester name strong squad for J.P. Morgan 7s


24 July 2012

Gloucester Rugby

Gloucester name strong squad for J.P. Morgan 7s

A host of first team regulars will grace the Kingsholm turf for Gloucester Rugby on Thursday evening as Kingsholm hosts the J.P. Morgan Asset Management Premiership Rugby 7s for the first time.

The Gloucester Rugby squad will be fresh from a 10 day preseason training camp in Tignes in France where part of their preparations consisted of Sevens training.

The twelve players selected boast plenty of first team experience with England Saxons flyer Jonny May named skipper for the evening.

He will lead a squad that features the likes of Mike Tindall, Freddie Burns, Matt Cox and Henry Trinder who are all first team regulars.

There will also be a first opportunity to see new signings Huia Edmonds and Shane Monahan on Gloucester duty, while the Academy continues its recent good work with the likes of Ian Clark, Gareth Evans, Rob Langley and Dan Robson all featuring.

And, named for the first time in a senior squad, is England U18 cap Ross Moriarty, son of Defence Coach Paul.

The final pool of the J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s Series kicks off at 7:30pm on Thursday, 26th July at Kingsholm.

Gloucester Rugby:

Matt Cox, Huia Edmonds, Shane Monahan, Gareth Evans, Rob Langley, Mike Tindall, Dan Robson, Henry Trinder, Ross Moriarty, Freddie Burns, Jonny May, Ian Clark

Gloucester Rugby will be battling Bath Rugby, Exeter Chiefs and Worcester Warriors for the last two places in the final at Bath on Friday, 3 August.

It promises to be a great evening of entertainment with entry free for Gloucester Rugby season ticket holders.

Otherwise tickets, from as little as £5 per person, are available online by clicking HERE, by phone on 0871 871 8781 or in person at the Ticket Office at Kingsholm.