DFP Header Code

DFP – Header Placement

Gloucester-Hartpury players named in Wales Women squad

Gloucester-Hartpury Women's News

14 January 2020

Duncan Wood

Bethan Lewis
Bethan Lewis (c) WRU

The Wales Women coaching team Chris Horsman, Geraint Lewis and Gareth Wyatt have selected a squad of 34 for the upcoming Women’s Six Nations campaign, with a number of Gloucester-Hartpury players selected.

DFP – MPU Placement

Representing Gloucester-Hartpury are Lleucu George, Cerys Hale, Bethan Jones and Kelsey Jones.

The squad contains one uncapped player in Ospreys prop Ruth Lewis and 11 players who made their Wales debuts during the recent five-match Autumn campaign – backs Paige Randall, Megan Webb, Kayleigh Powell, Courtney Keight, Niamh Terry and Caitlin Lewis and forwards Georgia Evans, Abbie Fleming, Molly Kelly, Sarah Lawrence and Robyn Lock.

Siwan Lillicrap has been handed the squad captaincy for the Six Nations campaign in recognition of the leadership skills she displayed in leading the side in their last four games.

Horsman, Lewis and Wyatt continue in their autumn coaching roles with Rowland Phillips continuing to take time out of the programme, while former England Sevens captain Ollie Phillips has been appointed to lead the Wales Women Sevens programme.

Wales Women Six Nations squad 2020


Alisha Butchers, Alex Callender, Gwen Crabb, Georgia Evans,  Abbie Fleming, Cerys Hale, Lleucu George, Cara Hope, Natalia John, Manon Johnes, Kelsey Jones, Molly Kelly, Sarah Lawrence, Bethan Lewis, Ruth Lewis, Siwan Lillicrap (capt), Robyn Lock, Gwenllian Pyrs


Keira Bevan, Hannah Bluck, Hannah Jones, Jasmine Joyce, Courtney Keight, Kerin Lake, Caitlin Lewis, Ffion Lewis, Lisa Neumann, Kayleigh Powell, Paige Randall, Lauren Smyth, Elinor Snowsill, Niamh Terry, Megan Webb, Robyn Wilkins