Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation

Mo Hunt returns to captain Gloucester-Hartpury against Worcester Warriors Women

Mo Hunt returns to captain Gloucester-Hartpury against Worcester Warriors Women
Having missed last Saturday’s Tyrrells Premier 15s victory over Richmond Women, Mo Hunt returns to the Gloucester-Hartpury Women starting line-up for Saturday’s local derby against Worcester Warriors Women.

There are three changes in the back line. In addition to Hunt starting at scrum-half, Mia Venner and Rachel Lund will make first starts of the season at full-back and centre respectively.

Also making a first Tyrrells Premier 15s start is England prop El Perry, in a new-look front row alongside Elle Febrey and Katie Dougan. In the back row, Tabs Copson comes in for Beth Lewis and Ti Tauasosi for Shona-Powell Hughes.

Head Coach Susie Appleby explained the changes and stressed that she’s looking for a more complete performance from her team this week.

“We’re four games into the season now, and it’s important to make the best possible use of the whole squad. We’ve got some very young players, for example, and it’s a big ask for them to perform at the highest level every single week.

“We’re also missing our Welsh contingent, so we’ve also made a couple of changes there. But we have every confidence in the players coming in, it’s a great opportunity for them.

“We were pleased to take five points from last weekend’s win over Richmond, but we made hard work of it at times. We need to be a bit more clinical and respect possession a bit more than we have done in recent weeks.

“Worcester have had a tough start to the season, but they’ll be buoyed by the appointment of Jo Yapp as their new Director of Rugby. So, we’re taking nothing for granted and expect a hard-fought encounter.”

Gloucester-Hartpury Women:

  1. Mia Venner; 14. Ellie Underwood, 13. Rachel Lund, 12. Millie Wood, 11. Kelly Smith; 10. Ceri Large, 9. Mo Hunt (capt); 1. El Perry, 2. Elle Febrey, 3. Katie Dougan; 4. Erica Mills, 5. Zoe Aldcroft; 6. Sian Williams, 7. Tabs Copson, 8. Ti Tauasosi


  1. Kathryn Buggy, 17. Connie Powell, 18. Ranni Samuda, 19. Gurpreet Dhaliwal, 20. Francesca Sberna, 21. Charlie-Mai Manns, 22. Lleucu George